Read Receipts or Evil Unsaid Messages

I know this will seem cliche and totally feminine but, I think read receipts are evil. They’re meant for jealous hearted or just sensitive people (like me) who feel the need to know things about the person on the other end. And I think it’s pretty interesting that people will deliberately turn their read receipts on and use it as a tactic for emotion and pleasure.

PURE EVIL!

Evil because it makes me sweat (yes)!
Evil because I’m left in the oh-so-well-known state of suspense (yes)!
Evil because it shows me the importance of our conversation when you read the message and don’t reply or take the time to give me an excuse (HELL YES)!

Leave a Reply

